Ayahuasca Retreat Reviews

Spirit Vine has been awarded the
TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice
in 2021, 2022, 2024

See Our Reviews on AyaAdvisors

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 204 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

This is my third time at spirit vine and there is a reason I keep coming back to this amazing retreat!

April 23, 2024

I came to spirit vine in search of spiritual understanding and to dig deep within myself because I had lots of trauma from my childhood. Silvia who is the person who started and runs spirit vine has created the safest environment to be able to explore deep within ourselves. I really appreciate the structure of this retreat because to be able dig deep inside myself I need to be able to be vulnerable and I feel safe to do that a SV because of the rules and careful attention to detail that Silvia provides. The facilities are very comfortable at SV and it doesn’t matter if you are staying in a 5 person bungalow or sharing a room with one other person, which I’ve experienced both. The food is absolutely fantastic, honestly some of the best vegan food I’ve ever had and the diet is carefully catered to be safe to take with ayahuasca. Silvia also provides workshops to help with the ayahuasca experience, like inner child workshops or understanding trauma workshops all which help with understanding and integrating the ayahuasca experience. I’ve also really appreciated the group sharing post ceremonies where we have a chance to hear other people’s experiences, which also helps with recollecting our own memories. This is an important part of the process and because Silvia puts so much effort into making sure the retreat is the right place for each participant it’s always been easy to feel open to be vulnerable in these settings. I have plans of returning to spirit vine in the future with my brother and I’ve also shared the experience with other family members as well. I highly recommend this retreat to anyone wanting to learn more about themselves and I can honestly say that Silvia is someone who understands the human heart better than anyone I’ve ever met.

chrisgwill

Yes

April 17, 2024

Spirit Vine Retreat exceeded my expectations in every aspect. Initially hesitant due to the cost, I was quickly convinced of its value. The workshops provided invaluable insights that have enriched both my personal and professional life. The staff were exceptional, fostering a safe and supportive environment. Despite my initial concerns, the location was easily accessible and secure. I highly recommend Spirit Vine Retreat to anyone seeking profound empowerment and transformation.

Eti

A life changing experience!

April 17, 2024

From the moment I had the call to work with this wonderful and special medicine Spirit Vine came in the picture many times. I heard about it from a friend/client -which recommended the retreat and especially Silvia’s knowledgeable and empowering approach to the process of healing with the Ayahuasca brew… which by the way is carefully grown and made by her on the premises-, it came in my dreams, I read articles and found out about Silvia and the center via psychedelic and plant medicine’s articles and talks. So I booked and went there ready for this new adventure into my subconscious. The set and setting of the experience is safe, peaceful, smooth and loving, a beautiful calm natural oasis. The support is incredible, in every single aspect… preparation, hospitality, ceremonies, aftercare, integration. I received everything I was looking for and possibly more! Thank you silvia for your knowledge, your service, support, the commitment, the love and for creating an environment where people can truly let themselves be present and go deep into their healing process. The staff that is lovingly involved in the running of the retreat center and all the activities is wonderful. The food is incredible and wholesome, the yoga teacher and the massage offering is awesomely skillful and everything runs so harmoniously. To the point that I decided to stay for 2 retreats in a row. Best decision ever and I am grateful to Silvia for the opportunity and pushing me into finding my voice, my sovereignty and my inner power. I will go back for sure as I know that Ayahuasca is my medicine and my ally.

Nuvola T

Third time at SpiritVine for spiritual healing

April 17, 2024

This is my third time at spirit vine and there is a reason I keep coming back to this amazing retreat! I came to spirit vine in search of spiritual understanding and to dig deep within myself because I had lots of trauma from my childhood. Silvia who is the person who started and runs spirit vine has created the safest environment to be able to explore deep within ourselves. I really appreciate the structure of this retreat because to be able dig deep inside myself I need to be able to be vulnerable and I feel safe to do that a SV because of the rules and careful attention to detail that Silvia provides. The facilities are very comfortable at SV and it doesn’t matter if you are staying in a 5 person bungalow or sharing a room with one other person, which I’ve experienced both. The food is absolutely fantastic, honestly some of the best vegan food I’ve ever had and the diet is carefully catered to be safe with ayahuasca. Silvia also provides workshops to help with the ayahuasca experience, like inner child workshops or understanding trauma workshops all which help with understanding and integrating the ayahuasca experience. I’ve also really appreciated the group sharing after the ceremonies, where we have a chance to hear other people’s experiences, which also helps with recollecting our own insights. This is an important part of the process and because Silvia puts so much effort into making sure the retreat is the right place for each participant it’s always been easy to feel open to be vulnerable in these settings. I have plans of returning to spirit vine in the future with my brother and I’ve also shared the experience with other family members as well. I highly recommend this retreat to anyone wanting to learn more about themselves and I can honestly say that Silvia is someone who understands the human heart better than anyone I’ve ever met.

Christopher G

Transcendental moment

April 17, 2024

The retreats run by Silvia and her team are simply excellent. The farm is in the middle of a beautiful property with all types of trees, beautiful flowers, and a lake to bathe in. The property is not far from the beaches of Itacare. Silvia is a professional and always open to help clarify some of the most profound questions ayahuasca sessions might raise. She cultivates the food and the ayahuasca on the property, so the quality is controlled and very good. The food served was simply delicious. Safety was a main concern for me, and Spirit Vine Retreat is one of the safest places I have been to. I was blessed to live a life-altering experience, and I am grateful to Silvia and her team for facilitating such a beautiful moment.

Izabela L

5th Retreat

April 17, 2024

I have been coming to SV for the past 4 years. This is my 5th retreat. I am amazed to see this place grow and getter better every year. This is the safest environment you can find to go deeper in your personal journey of healing past traumas. The center is magical, the food is vegan, diverse, and really healthy. The team is well trained and prepared to help the participants. Silvia has managed to create something special here. From the land to the workshops and the ceremonies. I definitely would recommend this place to any person wanting to start their Ayahuasca journey.

Canela I

have been coming to SV for the past 4 years.

April 15, 2024

This is my 5th retreat. I am amazed to see this place grow and getter better every year. This is the safest environment you can find to go deeper in your personal journey of healing past traumas. The center is magical, the food is vegan, diverse, and really healthy. The team is well trained and prepared to help the participants. Silvia has managed to create something special here. From the land to the workshops and the ceremonies. I definitely would recommend this place to any person wanting to start their Ayahuasca journey.

canela italiana

Spirit Vine Ayahuasca Retreat Center October 2023

March 17, 2024

Thank you Silvia and the whole Spirit Vine team for the transformational experience I had, I attended the retreat in October of 2023 and wanted time to adjust to the new me before writing this review, I had a wonderful time from start to finish, the food is amazing, the guidance, what Silvia teaches is also great. the retreat is so peaceful and bliss, If you feel the calling of mother Ayahuasca then I would recommend Sprit Vine.

Thanks one again Silvia.

Scenic26207710750

best spiritual experience I've had so far

March 17, 2024

I know and realize that each person in the world will have a different experience, but I believe and know that everyone who goes through this experience will come out a different person, and for the better, regardless of whether they return to their previous patterns, their perspective on life will change forever. For me, this is the best place to practice this medicine

Flyer53407837415

A paradise for personal and spiritual growth!

March 17, 2024

I was there in December and such a wonderful,unique experience.It was my first time doing Ayahuasca retreat or using any psychedelics in my life so I was very nervous about it but I know I needed it,to get to know myself better and for personal and spiritual growth.Spirit vine center was recommended to me by a friend,did my research,booked it and best decision I made.Ms Silvia created a paradise in the Atlantic Forest,an amazing and safe environment and I enjoyed every minut of it.The moment we were welcomed I felt I am in good hands.My nervousness disappeared,the guidance of Silvia is present from the first until the last moment.Such an inspirational lady,well spoken,always there to listen and give advice.The whole team is great.Surrounded by amazing nature I felt like out of this world for those 10 days,floating in a bubble protected from the outside world. Such a profund,emotional,insightful,meaningful experience.I laughed,I cried, I learned ,I met amazing people,but most importantly I grew emotionally and spiritually.If it’s your first time doing ayahuasca it is definitely the place to be.Warm,safe and trustworthy. If I could I’d give 10 stars. Forever grateful to Silvia and the whole time and I definitely see you again soon. Muchas gracias! 🙏🏻

Aleksandra S

Upcoming Retreats

  • Aug  14 — Aug 22
  • Sep  17 — Sep 25
  • Nov  5 — Nov 15
  • Dec  13 — Dec 21
  • Jan  10 — Jan 20

Journey with us

Browse our gallery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Articles, videos, books, quotes, retreat updates, and more...